BEST INVESTING TOOLS COMPARISON

Checking

Checked Aug 23 to Sep 24, 2026

Tool Comparison

Robinhood vs Strike Money

Paid from
—
Free plan
No
Platforms
Mobile, Web

Best if

  • You do a lot of your research from your phone
  • You want brokerage, portfolio, and wealth management.
Paid from
—
Free plan
Yes
Platforms
Web

Best if

  • You'd rather start free and only pay if you outgrow it
  • Delayed quotes won't cut it; you need real-time data
  • You want screeners, data visualizations, and stock comparison.

Pick Robinhood if

Robinhood logo

Robinhood

robinhood.com

Transaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdiction · Mobile · Web

  • You do a lot of your research from your phone
  • You want brokerage, portfolio, and wealth management.

Pick Strike Money if

Strike Money logo

Strike Money

strike.money

Free • Paid plans available · Web

  • You'd rather start free and only pay if you outgrow it
  • Delayed quotes won't cut it; you need real-time data
  • You want screeners, data visualizations, and stock comparison.

Skip both if: Neither one clicks with how you research; there are strong third options.

See alternatives

Outbound links may include affiliate or sponsor codes.

Not set on either one? See the top 50 tools, ranked by user votes, or the deals page for big discounts on popular tools.

Our take

The bottom line

Robinhood includes brokerage and portfolio, and Strike Money includes screeners and data visualizations. On paper they're closely matched, so let pricing, platform fit, and the details below break the tie.

What readers say

Robinhood

No votes yet. Cast the first one.

Strike Money

No votes yet. Cast the first one.

Key differences at a glance

Free plan
Strike Money
Free trial
Robinhood30 days
Mobile app
Robinhood
Real-time data
Strike Money
Global coverage
Strike Money
Asset coverage
RobinhoodAdds closed-end funds and cryptos
See the full side-by-side table
Robinhood logo

What Robinhood does best

  1. Trading access for U.S. listed and OTC securities, including ETFs and closed-end funds, with $0 self-directed commissions where regulatory and other pass-through fees may still apply.
  2. Trading access for listed options after approval, with index options contract fees discounted for Robinhood Gold users.
  3. Robinhood Gold includes higher Instant Deposit limits, a preferred IRA match, the first $1,000 of margin borrowing, and discounted derivatives fees.
  4. Gold members can enroll eligible taxable accounts in the High-Yield Cash Program.
  5. Trading access for crypto through Robinhood Crypto, with costs depending on routing model, Smart Exchange Routing fees, network fees, and staking commissions where applicable.
Strike Money logo

What Strike Money does best

  1. Compare Indian stocks, sectors, or indices with a benchmark on an official Relative Rotation Graph.
  2. Track relative strength, momentum, directional movement, and transitions between the four RRG quadrants.
  3. Use price-action scanners, breadth and diffusion indicators, sentiment tools, heatmaps, ratio charts, and FII/DII data.
  4. Review Indian stock fundamentals, technical data, volume, delivery, futures, and options in a browser.
  5. Premium analytics require a subscription after the advertised trial; current RRG gating is not public.

Side by side

Pricing & plans
Starting price
Transaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdiction
Free • Paid plans available
Free tier
No
Yes
Free trial
30 days
—
Platforms & access
Web app
Yes
Yes
Mobile app
Yes
No
API access
No
No
Integrations
EDX Markets and Bitstamp USA
—
Coverage & data
Asset types
StocksETFsClosed-End FundsOptionsFuturesCryptos
StocksETFsOptionsFutures
Target audience
Retail TradersPro Retail
Retail TradersPro RetailDay TradersSwing Traders
Data freshness
Not specified
Real-timeEnd of Day
Data granularity
Not specified
MinuteEOD

Pricing comparison

Free plan
Free“Standard (Self-directed brokerage)”
Free“Basic access”
Entry paid plan
$50/yr≈ $4.17/mo“Robinhood Gold (Annual)”
Subscription“Strike Pro”
Top plan
$5/mo“Robinhood Gold (Monthly)”
—
Free trial
30 days
—

See for yourself

Side by side

Price, platforms, data, and market coverage.
Show
Side-by-side comparison of Robinhood and Strike Money
Attribute
Robinhood logo
Robinhood
Strike Money logo
Strike Money
Pricing & plans
Starting price
Transaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdictionFree • Paid plans available
Free tier
NoYes
Free trial
30 days—
Plan limits
5 limits: Standard (Self-directed brokerage): index options contract fee: $0.50 per contract (non-Gold), Robinhood Gold (Monthly): interest free margin borrowing: $1,000 +3 more—
Platforms & access
Web app
YesYes
Mobile app
YesNo
API access
NoNo
Integrations
EDX Markets and Bitstamp USA—
Audience & fit
Experience level
Beginner, Intermediate, AdvancedBeginner, Intermediate, Advanced
Best for
Retail Traders and Pro RetailRetail Traders, Pro Retail +2 more
Categories covered
46
Regions
North AmericaAPAC
Data & capabilities
Data quality
—3 signals: Latency: Real-time and End of Day, Granularity: Minute and EOD +1 more
Data partners
EDX Markets, Inc. and Bitstamp USA, Inc.RRG Research
Capabilities
AI summaries: News3 signals: Universe builder, Factors: Momentum +1 more
Security
Status page—
Try itVisit RobinhoodVisit Strike Money

Standout features

The best features of Robinhood and Strike Money.
Show
Robinhood logo

What Robinhood does best

  1. Trading access for U.S. listed and OTC securities, including ETFs and closed-end funds, with $0 self-directed commissions where regulatory and other pass-through fees may still apply.
  2. Trading access for listed options after approval, with index options contract fees discounted for Robinhood Gold users.
  3. Robinhood Gold includes higher Instant Deposit limits, a preferred IRA match, the first $1,000 of margin borrowing, and discounted derivatives fees.
  4. Gold members can enroll eligible taxable accounts in the High-Yield Cash Program.
  5. Trading access for crypto through Robinhood Crypto, with costs depending on routing model, Smart Exchange Routing fees, network fees, and staking commissions where applicable.
Strike Money logo

What Strike Money does best

  1. Compare Indian stocks, sectors, or indices with a benchmark on an official Relative Rotation Graph.
  2. Track relative strength, momentum, directional movement, and transitions between the four RRG quadrants.
  3. Use price-action scanners, breadth and diffusion indicators, sentiment tools, heatmaps, ratio charts, and FII/DII data.
  4. Review Indian stock fundamentals, technical data, volume, delivery, futures, and options in a browser.
  5. Premium analytics require a subscription after the advertised trial; current RRG gating is not public.

All details

Every attribute we track for Robinhood and Strike Money.
Show
Attribute
Robinhood logo
Robinhood
Strike Money logo
Strike Money
Coverage & fit
Asset types
StocksETFsClosed-End FundsOptionsFuturesCryptos
StocksETFsOptionsFutures
Experience
BeginnerIntermediateAdvanced
BeginnerIntermediateAdvanced
Target audience
Retail TradersPro Retail
Retail TradersPro RetailDay TradersSwing Traders
Regions
North America
APAC
Coverage details
Identifiers: Ticker
Countries: INExchanges: XNSE and XBOMIdentifiers: Ticker
Data
Data freshness
Not specified
Real-timeEnd of Day
Data granularity
Not specified
MinuteEOD
Data partners
EDX Markets, Inc.Bitstamp USA, Inc.
RRG Research
Access & integrations
Integrations
EDX MarketsBitstamp USA
Not specified
Plans & trust
Security & compliance
Status page
Not specified
Capability signals
AI summaries: News
Universe builderFactors: MomentumGreeks
Vendor & support
Robinhood Markets, Inc.Country: United States
StrikeCountry: INFounded 2023Support: Email, Chat, and Phone

Green tags are exclusive to that tool in this comparison.

Pricing

Plans, billing, free trials, and monthly prices.
Show
Plan-by-plan pricing comparison of Robinhood and Strike Money
Tier
Robinhood logo
Robinhood
Strike Money logo
Strike Money
Free plan
Free“Standard (Self-directed brokerage)”index options contract fee: $0.50 per contract (non-Gold)
Free“Basic access”
Entry paid plan
$50/yr≈ $4.17/mo“Robinhood Gold (Annual)”interest free margin borrowing: $1,000 · index options contract fee: $0.35 per contract (Gold)
Subscription“Strike Pro”
Top plan
$5/mo“Robinhood Gold (Monthly)”interest free margin borrowing: $1,000 · index options contract fee: $0.35 per contract (Gold)
—
Free trial30 days—

Questions we keep getting

What's the difference between Robinhood and Strike Money?

Robinhood leans toward brokerage, portfolio, and options, while Strike Money puts more weight on screeners, data visualizations, and stock comparison. They overlap in 1 categories, so for most people it comes down to workflow preference and price.

Is Robinhood or Strike Money free to use?

Strike Money has a free tier, so you can get started without paying anything. Robinhood is paid-only. If budget matters, start with Strike Money and see how far it takes you before opening your wallet.

Can I use Robinhood or Strike Money on my phone?

Robinhood lists a dedicated mobile app, so it travels better. Strike Money doesn't list a dedicated mobile app; its documented access is web.

Should I choose Robinhood or Strike Money?

It depends on what you're after. Pick Robinhood if brokerage and portfolio matter to you; go with Strike Money if you'd rather have screeners and data visualizations. And if you only need the basics both share, let price decide.

What asset classes do Robinhood and Strike Money cover?

Both cover stocks, ETFs, options, and futures. Robinhood also handles closed-end funds and cryptos.

Does Robinhood or Strike Money have real-time data?

Strike Money offers real-time data, which matters if you trade actively. Robinhood runs on delayed or end-of-day data, which is perfectly fine for longer-term investors who don't live and die by the tick.

Which covers international markets: Robinhood or Strike Money?

Strike Money has documented international coverage (APAC), so it's the safer bet if you hold non-US stocks. Robinhood is more region-specific, mainly North America.

Is Robinhood or Strike Money better for day trading?

Strike Money is the one positioned more for active traders. Robinhood is the better fit if you care less about fast trading workflows and more about a calmer research process.

Which has a better stock screener: Robinhood or Strike Money?

Strike Money has a stock screener for surfacing ideas; Robinhood doesn't, and focuses its energy elsewhere.

Can I track my portfolio with Robinhood or Strike Money?

Robinhood handles portfolio tracking. Strike Money is really a research tool; you'd track your portfolio elsewhere.

Feedback

Spot stale pricing, missing features, or a comparison that feels off? Send feedback on the verdict, table, alternatives, or recommendation.

Curation & Accuracy

This directory blends AI‑assisted discovery with human curation. Entries are reviewed, edited, and organized with the goal of expanding coverage and sharpening quality over time. Your feedback helps steer improvements (because no single human can capture everything all at once).

Details change. Pricing, features, and availability may be incomplete or out of date. Treat listings as a starting point and verify on the provider’s site before making decisions. If you spot an error or a gap, send a quick note and I’ll adjust.