BEST INVESTING TOOLS COMPARISON

Checking

Checked August 23, 2026

Tool Comparison

Revolut (Invest) vs Robinhood

Revolut (Invest)

TestedOur pick for most investors
Review & pricing
Paid from
—
Free plan
No
Platforms
Mobile, Web

Best if

  • You want watchlist, alerts, and news.
Paid from
—
Free plan
No
Platforms
Mobile, Web

Best if

  • You want options.
  • You've outgrown the basics and want pro-level depth
Our pick for most investors

Start here

Revolut (Invest) logo

Revolut (Invest)

revolut.comTested

Transaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdiction · Mobile · Web

  • You want watchlist, alerts, and news.

Pick Robinhood instead if

Robinhood logo

Robinhood

robinhood.com

Transaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdiction · Mobile · Web

  • You want options.
  • You've outgrown the basics and want pro-level depth

Skip both if: Neither one clicks with how you research; there are strong third options.

See alternatives

Other tools you might like

Outbound links may include affiliate or sponsor codes.

Not set on either one? See the top 50 tools, ranked by user votes, or the deals page for big discounts on popular tools.

Our take

The bottom line

Revolut (Invest) and Robinhood cover a lot of the same ground (3 shared categories, brokerage, portfolio, and wealth management), so for the basics you won't go far wrong with either. Revolut (Invest) simply does more: 9 categories to Robinhood's 4, including watchlist, alerts, and news. Robinhood counters by keeping things simpler.

What readers say

Revolut (Invest)

No votes yet. Cast the first one.

Robinhood

No votes yet. Cast the first one.

Key differences at a glance

Global coverage
Revolut (Invest)
Free trial
Robinhood30 days
Broader coverage
Revolut (Invest)9 vs 4 categories
See the full side-by-side table
Revolut (Invest) logo

What Revolut (Invest) does best

  1. Stocks, ETFs/ETPs, bonds, crypto, and precious metals where Revolut offers those products in your country.
  2. Manage investments from the same app as Revolut banking, cards, and transfers.
  3. In-app watchlists, price alerts, market news, and basic portfolio views for simple monitoring.
  4. Plan-based commission-free order allowances where available, with execution commissions after the allowance is used.
  5. Selected ETP investment-plan buys are commission-free where Revolut supports that separate treatment.
Robinhood logo

What Robinhood does best

  1. Trading access for U.S. listed and OTC securities, including ETFs and closed-end funds, with $0 self-directed commissions where regulatory and other pass-through fees may still apply.
  2. Trading access for listed options after approval, with index options contract fees discounted for Robinhood Gold users.
  3. Robinhood Gold includes higher Instant Deposit limits, a preferred IRA match, the first $1,000 of margin borrowing, and discounted derivatives fees.
  4. Gold members can enroll eligible taxable accounts in the High-Yield Cash Program.
  5. Trading access for crypto through Robinhood Crypto, with costs depending on routing model, Smart Exchange Routing fees, network fees, and staking commissions where applicable.

Side by side

Pricing & plans
Starting price
Transaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdiction
Transaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdiction
Free tier
No
No
Free trial
—
30 days
Platforms & access
Web app
Yes
Yes
Mobile app
Yes
Yes
API access
No
No
Broker sync
No
—
Integrations
—
EDX Markets and Bitstamp USA
Coverage & data
Asset types
StocksETFsBondsCommoditiesCryptos
StocksETFsClosed-End FundsOptionsFuturesCryptos
Target audience
Not specified
Retail TradersPro Retail
Export formats
PDF
Not specified

Pricing comparison

Free plan
Free“Standard”
Free“Standard (Self-directed brokerage)”
Entry paid plan
Subscription“Plus”
$50/yr≈ $4.17/mo“Robinhood Gold (Annual)”
Tier 2
Subscription“Premium”
$5/mo“Robinhood Gold (Monthly)”
Tier 3
Subscription“Metal”
—
Top plan
Subscription“Ultra”
—
Free trial
—
30 days

See for yourself

Side by side

Price, platforms, data, and market coverage.
Show
Side-by-side comparison of Revolut (Invest) and Robinhood
Attribute
Revolut (Invest) logo
Revolut (Invest)
Robinhood logo
Robinhood
Pricing & plans
Starting price
Transaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdictionTransaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdiction
Free tier
NoNo
Free trial
—30 days
Plan limits
12 limits: Standard: commission free orders spain: 0, Standard: additional order fee eur: 1 +10 more5 limits: Standard (Self-directed brokerage): index options contract fee: $0.50 per contract (non-Gold), Robinhood Gold (Monthly): interest free margin borrowing: $1,000 +3 more
Platforms & access
Web app
YesYes
Mobile app
YesYes
API access
NoNo
Broker sync
No—
Integrations
—EDX Markets and Bitstamp USA
Audience & fit
Experience level
Beginner, IntermediateBeginner, Intermediate, Advanced
Best for
—Retail Traders and Pro Retail
Categories covered
94
Regions
Europe, North America, APACNorth America
Data & capabilities
Data partners
—EDX Markets, Inc. and Bitstamp USA, Inc.
Capabilities
—AI summaries: News
Security
Status pageStatus page
Try itVisit Revolut (Invest)Visit Robinhood

Standout features

The best features of Revolut (Invest) and Robinhood.
Show
Revolut (Invest) logo

What Revolut (Invest) does best

  1. Stocks, ETFs/ETPs, bonds, crypto, and precious metals where Revolut offers those products in your country.
  2. Manage investments from the same app as Revolut banking, cards, and transfers.
  3. In-app watchlists, price alerts, market news, and basic portfolio views for simple monitoring.
  4. Plan-based commission-free order allowances where available, with execution commissions after the allowance is used.
  5. Selected ETP investment-plan buys are commission-free where Revolut supports that separate treatment.
Robinhood logo

What Robinhood does best

  1. Trading access for U.S. listed and OTC securities, including ETFs and closed-end funds, with $0 self-directed commissions where regulatory and other pass-through fees may still apply.
  2. Trading access for listed options after approval, with index options contract fees discounted for Robinhood Gold users.
  3. Robinhood Gold includes higher Instant Deposit limits, a preferred IRA match, the first $1,000 of margin borrowing, and discounted derivatives fees.
  4. Gold members can enroll eligible taxable accounts in the High-Yield Cash Program.
  5. Trading access for crypto through Robinhood Crypto, with costs depending on routing model, Smart Exchange Routing fees, network fees, and staking commissions where applicable.

All details

Every attribute we track for Revolut (Invest) and Robinhood.
Show
Attribute
Revolut (Invest) logo
Revolut (Invest)
Robinhood logo
Robinhood
Coverage & fit
Asset types
StocksETFsBondsCommoditiesCryptos
StocksETFsClosed-End FundsOptionsFuturesCryptos
Experience
BeginnerIntermediate
BeginnerIntermediateAdvanced
Target audience
Not specified
Retail TradersPro Retail
Regions
EuropeNorth AmericaAPAC
North America
Coverage details
Identifiers: Ticker
Identifiers: Ticker
Data
Data partners
Not specified
EDX Markets, Inc.Bitstamp USA, Inc.
Access & integrations
Integrations
Not specified
EDX MarketsBitstamp USA
Export formats
PDF
Not specified
Plans & trust
Security & compliance
Status page
Status page
Capability signals
Not specified
AI summaries: News
Vendor & support
Revolut LtdCountry: United KingdomSupport: Chat and Phone
Robinhood Markets, Inc.Country: United States
Curation ratings
Methodology 3/5Reliability 4/5UX 4/5
Not specified

Green tags are exclusive to that tool in this comparison.

Pricing

Plans, billing, free trials, and monthly prices.
Show
Plan-by-plan pricing comparison of Revolut (Invest) and Robinhood
Tier
Revolut (Invest) logo
Revolut (Invest)
Robinhood logo
Robinhood
Free plan
Free“Standard”commission free orders spain: 0 · additional order fee eur: 1
Free“Standard (Self-directed brokerage)”index options contract fee: $0.50 per contract (non-Gold)
Entry paid plan
Subscription“Plus”commission free orders spain: 0 · additional order fee eur: 1
$50/yr≈ $4.17/mo“Robinhood Gold (Annual)”interest free margin borrowing: $1,000 · index options contract fee: $0.35 per contract (Gold)
Tier 2
Subscription“Premium”commission free orders spain: 5 · additional order fee eur: 1
$5/mo“Robinhood Gold (Monthly)”interest free margin borrowing: $1,000 · index options contract fee: $0.35 per contract (Gold)
Tier 3
Subscription“Metal”commission free orders spain: 10 · additional order fee eur: 1
—
Top plan
Subscription“Ultra”commission free orders spain: 10 · additional order fee eur: 1 · +1 more
—
Free trial—30 days

Questions we keep getting

What's the difference between Revolut (Invest) and Robinhood?

Revolut (Invest) leans toward brokerage, portfolio, and watchlist, while Robinhood puts more weight on brokerage, portfolio, and options. They overlap in 3 categories, so for most people it comes down to workflow preference and price.

How much do Revolut (Invest) and Robinhood cost?

Neither has a free plan, but Robinhood offers a free trial. Compare the paid tiers against your required data coverage before committing.

Which is better for beginners: Revolut (Invest) or Robinhood?

Honestly, neither is aimed at beginners. Expect a learning curve either way; that's the trade-off for the depth they offer.

Should I choose Revolut (Invest) or Robinhood?

It depends on what you're after. Pick Revolut (Invest) if watchlist and alerts matter to you; go with Robinhood if you'd rather have options. And if you only need the basics both share, let price decide.

What asset classes do Revolut (Invest) and Robinhood cover?

Both cover stocks, ETFs, and cryptos. Revolut (Invest) also handles bonds and commodities. Robinhood adds closed-end funds, options, and futures on top.

Which covers international markets: Revolut (Invest) or Robinhood?

Revolut (Invest) has documented international coverage (Europe, North America, and APAC), so it's the safer bet if you hold non-US stocks. Robinhood is more region-specific, mainly North America.

Can I track my portfolio with Revolut (Invest) or Robinhood?

Yes, both do portfolio tracking: holdings, performance, and allocation in one place.

Feedback

Spot stale pricing, missing features, or a comparison that feels off? Send feedback on the verdict, table, alternatives, or recommendation.

Curation & Accuracy

This directory blends AI‑assisted discovery with human curation. Entries are reviewed, edited, and organized with the goal of expanding coverage and sharpening quality over time. Your feedback helps steer improvements (because no single human can capture everything all at once).

Details change. Pricing, features, and availability may be incomplete or out of date. Treat listings as a starting point and verify on the provider’s site before making decisions. If you spot an error or a gap, send a quick note and I’ll adjust.