BEST INVESTING TOOLS COMPARISON

Checking

Checked September 24, 2026

Tool Comparison

MyInvestor vs N26

Paid from
—
Free plan
No
Platforms
Web, Mobile

Best if

  • You want portfolio and downloadable tax reports.
Paid from
—
Free plan
No
Platforms
Mobile

Best if

  • You want watchlist.

Pick MyInvestor if

MyInvestor logo

MyInvestor

myinvestor.es

Transaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdiction · Web · Mobile

  • You want portfolio and downloadable tax reports.

Pick N26 if

N26 logo

N26

n26.com

Transaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdiction · Mobile

  • You want watchlist.

Skip both if: Neither one clicks with how you research; there are strong third options.

See alternatives

Outbound links may include affiliate or sponsor codes.

Not set on either one? See the top 50 tools, ranked by user votes, or the deals page for big discounts on popular tools.

Our take

The bottom line

MyInvestor and N26 cover a lot of the same ground (2 shared categories, brokerage and wealth management), so for the basics you won't go far wrong with either. MyInvestor includes portfolio and downloadable tax reports, and N26 includes watchlist.

What readers say

MyInvestor

No votes yet. Cast the first one.

N26

No votes yet. Cast the first one.

Key differences at a glance

Asset coverage
N26Adds cryptos
See the full side-by-side table
MyInvestor logo

What MyInvestor does best

  1. More than 9,200 whole-share stocks and 1,300 ETFs, ETCs and ETNs across supported markets.
  2. Stock trades at 0.12% with a €3 minimum and €25 maximum.
  3. ETF and eligible ETP trades at 0.12% with a €1 minimum and €25 maximum.
  4. No maintenance, custody, inactivity or dividend-receipt fee from MyInvestor.
  5. Spanish annual tax reporting and W-8BEN handling for eligible U.S. dividends.
N26 logo

What N26 does best

  1. Stock and ETF trading inside the N26 mobile app where eligible, with transaction pricing and plan allowances per country.
  2. Fractional investing from as little as 1 euro, including recurring investment plans on supported schedules.
  3. Automated investment plans run weekly, bi-weekly, monthly, or quarterly for eligible stocks and ETFs.
  4. More than 5,000 stocks, ETFs, and ETCs on the current Spain product page.
  5. Ready-made BlackRock funds in Mindful, Balanced, and Ambitious profiles where fund investing is available.

Side by side

Attribute
Pricing & plans
Starting price
Transaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdiction
Transaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdiction
Free tier
No
No
Free trial
—
—
Platforms & access
Web app
Yes
No
Mobile app
Yes
Yes
API access
No
No
Broker sync
—
No
Integrations
—
Upvest Securities GmbH and Bitpanda Asset Management GmbH
Coverage & data
Asset types
StocksETFs
StocksETFsCryptos
Export formats
PDF
Not specified

Pricing comparison

Free plan
Free“Standard”
Free“Standard (Spain)”
Entry paid plan
€7.99/mo“Premium”
€4.90/mo“Smart (Spain)”
Tier 2
—
€9.90/mo“Go (Spain)”
Top plan
—
€16.90/mo“Metal (Spain)”

See for yourself

Side by side

Price, platforms, data, and market coverage.
Show
Side-by-side comparison of MyInvestor and N26
Attribute
MyInvestor logo
MyInvestor
N26 logo
N26
Pricing & plans
Starting price
Transaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdictionTransaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdiction
Free tier
NoNo
Free trial
——
Plan limits
—5 limits: Standard (Spain): stock etf etc trade fee eur: 0.9, Smart (Spain): stock etf etc trade fee eur: 0.9 +3 more
Platforms & access
Web app
YesNo
Mobile app
YesYes
API access
NoNo
Broker sync
—No
Integrations
—Upvest Securities GmbH and Bitpanda Asset Management GmbH
Audience & fit
Experience level
Beginner, Intermediate, AdvancedBeginner, Intermediate, Advanced
Best for
——
Categories covered
43
Regions
EuropeEurope
Data & capabilities
Data quality
—Timezone: Europe/Berlin
Try itVisit MyInvestorVisit N26

Standout features

The best features of MyInvestor and N26.
Show
MyInvestor logo

What MyInvestor does best

  1. More than 9,200 whole-share stocks and 1,300 ETFs, ETCs and ETNs across supported markets.
  2. Stock trades at 0.12% with a €3 minimum and €25 maximum.
  3. ETF and eligible ETP trades at 0.12% with a €1 minimum and €25 maximum.
  4. No maintenance, custody, inactivity or dividend-receipt fee from MyInvestor.
  5. Spanish annual tax reporting and W-8BEN handling for eligible U.S. dividends.
N26 logo

What N26 does best

  1. Stock and ETF trading inside the N26 mobile app where eligible, with transaction pricing and plan allowances per country.
  2. Fractional investing from as little as 1 euro, including recurring investment plans on supported schedules.
  3. Automated investment plans run weekly, bi-weekly, monthly, or quarterly for eligible stocks and ETFs.
  4. More than 5,000 stocks, ETFs, and ETCs on the current Spain product page.
  5. Ready-made BlackRock funds in Mindful, Balanced, and Ambitious profiles where fund investing is available.

All details

Every attribute we track for MyInvestor and N26.
Show
Attribute
MyInvestor logo
MyInvestor
N26 logo
N26
Coverage & fit
Asset types
StocksETFs
StocksETFsCryptos
Experience
BeginnerIntermediateAdvanced
BeginnerIntermediateAdvanced
Regions
Europe
Europe
Coverage details
Identifiers: Ticker and ISIN
18 countriesIdentifiers: ISIN and Ticker
Access & integrations
Integrations
Not specified
Upvest Securities GmbHBitpanda Asset Management GmbH
Export formats
PDF
Not specified
Plans & trust
Vendor & support
MyInvestor Banco, S.A.Country: SpainSupport: Phone and Email
N26 SECountry: GermanyFounded 2013Support: Email and Chat
Curation ratings
Not specified
Methodology 4/5Reliability 4/5UX 4/5

Green tags are exclusive to that tool in this comparison.

Pricing

Plans, billing, free trials, and monthly prices.
Show
Plan-by-plan pricing comparison of MyInvestor and N26
Tier
MyInvestor logo
MyInvestor
N26 logo
N26
Free plan
Free“Standard”
Free“Standard (Spain)”stock etf etc trade fee eur: 0.9
Entry paid plan
€7.99/mo“Premium”
€4.90/mo“Smart (Spain)”stock etf etc trade fee eur: 0.9 · spaces: 10
Tier 2—
€9.90/mo“Go (Spain)”free trades per month: 3
Top plan—
€16.90/mo“Metal (Spain)”free trades per month: 10

Questions we keep getting

What's the difference between MyInvestor and N26?

MyInvestor leans toward brokerage, portfolio, and wealth management, while N26 puts more weight on brokerage, wealth management, and watchlist. They overlap in 2 categories, so for most people it comes down to workflow preference and price.

How much do MyInvestor and N26 cost?

Neither has a free plan; you'll need a paid subscription for the full feature set of either. Check each tool's current plan details before buying.

Should I choose MyInvestor or N26?

It depends on what you're after. Pick MyInvestor if portfolio and downloadable tax reports matter to you; go with N26 if you'd rather have watchlist. And if you only need the basics both share, let price decide.

What asset classes do MyInvestor and N26 cover?

Both cover stocks and ETFs. N26 adds cryptos on top.

Can I track my portfolio with MyInvestor or N26?

MyInvestor handles portfolio tracking. N26 is really a research tool; you'd track your portfolio elsewhere.

Feedback

Spot stale pricing, missing features, or a comparison that feels off? Send feedback on the verdict, table, alternatives, or recommendation.

Curation & Accuracy

This directory blends AI‑assisted discovery with human curation. Entries are reviewed, edited, and organized with the goal of expanding coverage and sharpening quality over time. Your feedback helps steer improvements (because no single human can capture everything all at once).

Details change. Pricing, features, and availability may be incomplete or out of date. Treat listings as a starting point and verify on the provider’s site before making decisions. If you spot an error or a gap, send a quick note and I’ll adjust.