BEST INVESTING TOOLS COMPARISON

Checking

Checked Aug 23 to Sep 24, 2026

Tool Comparison

N26 vs Scalable Capital

Paid from
—
Free plan
No
Platforms
Mobile

Best if

    Paid from
    —
    Free plan
    No
    Platforms
    Web, Mobile

    Best if

    • You want portfolio and downloadable tax reports.

    Pick N26 if

    N26 logo

    N26

    n26.com

    Transaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdiction · Mobile

    Pick Scalable Capital if

    Scalable Capital logo

    Scalable Capital

    scalable.capital

    Transaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdiction · Web · Mobile

    • You want portfolio and downloadable tax reports.

    Skip both if: Neither one clicks with how you research; there are strong third options.

    See alternatives

    Other tools you might like

    Outbound links may include affiliate or sponsor codes.

    Not set on either one? See the top 50 tools, ranked by user votes, or the deals page for big discounts on popular tools.

    Our take

    The bottom line

    N26 and Scalable Capital cover a lot of the same ground (3 shared categories, brokerage, wealth management, and watchlist), so for the basics you won't go far wrong with either. On paper they're closely matched, so let pricing, platform fit, and the details below break the tie.

    What readers say

    N26

    No votes yet. Cast the first one.

    Scalable Capital

    No votes yet. Cast the first one.

    N26 logo

    What N26 does best

    1. Stock and ETF trading inside the N26 mobile app where eligible, with transaction pricing and plan allowances per country.
    2. Fractional investing from as little as 1 euro, including recurring investment plans on supported schedules.
    3. Automated investment plans run weekly, bi-weekly, monthly, or quarterly for eligible stocks and ETFs.
    4. More than 5,000 stocks, ETFs, and ETCs on the current Spain product page.
    5. Ready-made BlackRock funds in Mindful, Balanced, and Ambitious profiles where fund investing is available.
    Scalable Capital logo

    What Scalable Capital does best

    1. Stock and ETF trading through supported European venues, with FREE and PRIME+ plans using different fee rules and order-size assumptions.
    2. Free savings plans, including small recurring investments where supported.
    3. PRIME+ charges €0 for eligible European Investor Exchange orders of at least €250; Xetra and gettex orders cost €1.99 on both plans.
    4. Supported stocks, ETFs, mutual funds, bonds, derivatives, and crypto ETPs from a web or mobile brokerage workflow.
    5. Scalable Wealth runs automated ETF-based portfolios, with management fees that step down at higher account sizes.

    Side by side

    Pricing & plans
    Starting price
    Transaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdiction
    Transaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdiction
    Free tier
    No
    No
    Free trial
    —
    —
    Platforms & access
    Web app
    No
    Yes
    Mobile app
    Yes
    Yes
    API access
    No
    No
    Broker sync
    No
    No
    Integrations
    Upvest Securities GmbH and Bitpanda Asset Management GmbH
    Scalable CLI and Scalable MCP
    Coverage & data
    Asset types
    StocksETFsCryptos
    StocksETFsMutual FundsBonds
    Export formats
    Not specified
    CSVPDF

    Pricing comparison

    Free plan
    Free“Standard (Spain)”
    Free
    Entry paid plan
    €4.90/mo“Smart (Spain)”
    €4.99/mo“PRIME+ Broker”
    Tier 2
    €9.90/mo“Go (Spain)”
    —
    Top plan
    €16.90/mo“Metal (Spain)”
    —

    See for yourself

    Side by side

    Price, platforms, data, and market coverage.
    Show
    Side-by-side comparison of N26 and Scalable Capital
    Attribute
    N26 logo
    N26
    Scalable Capital logo
    Scalable Capital
    Pricing & plans
    Starting price
    Transaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdictionTransaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdiction
    Free tier
    NoNo
    Free trial
    ——
    Plan limits
    5 limits: Standard (Spain): stock etf etc trade fee eur: 0.9, Smart (Spain): stock etf etc trade fee eur: 0.9 +3 more5 limits: FREE: european investor exchange order from250 eur: 0.99, FREE: prime etf purchase on eix from250 eur: 0 +3 more
    Platforms & access
    Web app
    NoYes
    Mobile app
    YesYes
    API access
    NoNo
    Broker sync
    NoNo
    Integrations
    Upvest Securities GmbH and Bitpanda Asset Management GmbHScalable CLI and Scalable MCP
    Audience & fit
    Experience level
    Beginner, Intermediate, AdvancedBeginner, Intermediate, Advanced
    Best for
    ——
    Categories covered
    35
    Regions
    EuropeEurope
    Data & capabilities
    Data quality
    Timezone: Europe/BerlinTimezone: Europe/Berlin
    Security
    —Status page
    Try itVisit N26Visit Scalable Capital

    Standout features

    The best features of N26 and Scalable Capital.
    Show
    N26 logo

    What N26 does best

    1. Stock and ETF trading inside the N26 mobile app where eligible, with transaction pricing and plan allowances per country.
    2. Fractional investing from as little as 1 euro, including recurring investment plans on supported schedules.
    3. Automated investment plans run weekly, bi-weekly, monthly, or quarterly for eligible stocks and ETFs.
    4. More than 5,000 stocks, ETFs, and ETCs on the current Spain product page.
    5. Ready-made BlackRock funds in Mindful, Balanced, and Ambitious profiles where fund investing is available.
    Scalable Capital logo

    What Scalable Capital does best

    1. Stock and ETF trading through supported European venues, with FREE and PRIME+ plans using different fee rules and order-size assumptions.
    2. Free savings plans, including small recurring investments where supported.
    3. PRIME+ charges €0 for eligible European Investor Exchange orders of at least €250; Xetra and gettex orders cost €1.99 on both plans.
    4. Supported stocks, ETFs, mutual funds, bonds, derivatives, and crypto ETPs from a web or mobile brokerage workflow.
    5. Scalable Wealth runs automated ETF-based portfolios, with management fees that step down at higher account sizes.

    All details

    Every attribute we track for N26 and Scalable Capital.
    Show
    Attribute
    N26 logo
    N26
    Scalable Capital logo
    Scalable Capital
    Coverage & fit
    Asset types
    StocksETFsCryptos
    StocksETFsMutual FundsBonds
    Experience
    BeginnerIntermediateAdvanced
    BeginnerIntermediateAdvanced
    Regions
    Europe
    Europe
    Coverage details
    18 countriesIdentifiers: ISIN and Ticker
    6 countriesExchanges: XETR, XMUN, and European Investor ExchangeIdentifiers: Ticker
    Access & integrations
    Integrations
    Upvest Securities GmbHBitpanda Asset Management GmbH
    Scalable CLIScalable MCP
    Export formats
    Not specified
    CSVPDF
    Plans & trust
    Security & compliance
    Not specified
    Status page
    Vendor & support
    N26 SECountry: GermanyFounded 2013Support: Email and Chat
    Scalable Capital GmbHCountry: GermanyFounded 2014Support: Email
    Curation ratings
    Methodology 4/5Reliability 4/5UX 4/5
    Methodology 3/5Reliability 4/5UX 4/5

    Green tags are exclusive to that tool in this comparison.

    Pricing

    Plans, billing, free trials, and monthly prices.
    Show
    Plan-by-plan pricing comparison of N26 and Scalable Capital
    Tier
    N26 logo
    N26
    Scalable Capital logo
    Scalable Capital
    Free plan
    Free“Standard (Spain)”stock etf etc trade fee eur: 0.9
    Freeeuropean investor exchange order from250 eur: 0.99 · prime etf purchase on eix from250 eur: 0 · +1 more
    Entry paid plan
    €4.90/mo“Smart (Spain)”stock etf etc trade fee eur: 0.9 · spaces: 10
    €4.99/mo“PRIME+ Broker”european investor exchange order from250 eur: 0 · xetra and gettex order eur: 1.99
    Tier 2
    €9.90/mo“Go (Spain)”free trades per month: 3
    —
    Top plan
    €16.90/mo“Metal (Spain)”free trades per month: 10
    —

    Questions we keep getting

    What's the difference between N26 and Scalable Capital?

    N26 leans toward brokerage, wealth management, and watchlist, while Scalable Capital puts more weight on brokerage, wealth management, and portfolio. They overlap in 3 categories, so for most people it comes down to workflow preference and price.

    How much do N26 and Scalable Capital cost?

    Neither has a free plan; you'll need a paid subscription for the full feature set of either. Check each tool's current plan details before buying.

    Should I choose N26 or Scalable Capital?

    It depends on what you're after. Pick N26 if you prefer its overall approach; go with Scalable Capital if you'd rather have portfolio and downloadable tax reports. And if you only need the basics both share, let price decide.

    What asset classes do N26 and Scalable Capital cover?

    Both cover stocks and ETFs. N26 also handles cryptos. Scalable Capital adds mutual funds and bonds on top.

    Can I export data from N26 and Scalable Capital?

    Scalable Capital exports to CSV. N26 is stingier about getting data out.

    Can I track my portfolio with N26 or Scalable Capital?

    Scalable Capital handles portfolio tracking. N26 is really a research tool; you'd track your portfolio elsewhere.

    Feedback

    Spot stale pricing, missing features, or a comparison that feels off? Send feedback on the verdict, table, alternatives, or recommendation.

    Curation & Accuracy

    This directory blends AI‑assisted discovery with human curation. Entries are reviewed, edited, and organized with the goal of expanding coverage and sharpening quality over time. Your feedback helps steer improvements (because no single human can capture everything all at once).

    Details change. Pricing, features, and availability may be incomplete or out of date. Treat listings as a starting point and verify on the provider’s site before making decisions. If you spot an error or a gap, send a quick note and I’ll adjust.