BEST INVESTING TOOLS COMPARISON

Checking

Checked September 24, 2026

Tool Comparison

MarketInOut vs N26

MarketInOut

Our pick for most investors
Review & pricing
Paid from
$14.96/mo
Free plan
Yes
Platforms
Web

Best if

  • You'd rather start free and only pay if you outgrow it
  • Delayed quotes won't cut it; you need real-time data
  • You want screeners, backtesting, and portfolio.
Paid from
—
Free plan
No
Platforms
Mobile

Best if

  • You do a lot of your research from your phone
  • You want brokerage and wealth management.
Our pick for most investors

Start here

MarketInOut logo

MarketInOut

marketinout.com

Free • From $359 · Web

  • You'd rather start free and only pay if you outgrow it
  • Delayed quotes won't cut it; you need real-time data
  • You want screeners, backtesting, and portfolio.

Pick N26 instead if

N26 logo

N26

n26.com

Transaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdiction · Mobile

  • You do a lot of your research from your phone
  • You want brokerage and wealth management.

Skip both if: Neither one clicks with how you research; there are strong third options.

See alternatives

Other tools you might like

Outbound links may include affiliate or sponsor codes.

Not set on either one? See the top 50 tools, ranked by user votes, or the deals page for big discounts on popular tools.

Our take

The bottom line

MarketInOut simply does more: 7 categories to N26's 3, including screeners, backtesting, and portfolio. N26 counters by keeping things simpler. On paper they're closely matched, so let pricing, platform fit, and the details below break the tie.

What readers say

MarketInOut

No votes yet. Cast the first one.

N26

No votes yet. Cast the first one.

Key differences at a glance

Free plan
MarketInOut
Broader coverage
MarketInOut7 vs 3 categories
Mobile app
N26
Real-time data
MarketInOut
Asset coverage
MarketInOutAdds currencies
See the full side-by-side table
MarketInOut logo

What MarketInOut does best

  1. Technical and fundamental screening across global exchanges, stocks, ETFs, forex, and crypto.
  2. Filters by exchange, sector, industry, index, or watchlist, with intraday, daily, weekly, and monthly timeframes where supported.
  3. Formula Screener conditions with AND, OR, NOT logic, multi-timeframe rules, historical and range screening, ticker references, index references, and regime filters.
  4. Strategy backtests with entry rules, exit rules, stop-loss, take-profit, and position-maintenance logic.
  5. Survivorship-bias-free backtesting data that includes delisted stocks.
N26 logo

What N26 does best

  1. Stock and ETF trading inside the N26 mobile app where eligible, with transaction pricing and plan allowances per country.
  2. Fractional investing from as little as 1 euro, including recurring investment plans on supported schedules.
  3. Automated investment plans run weekly, bi-weekly, monthly, or quarterly for eligible stocks and ETFs.
  4. More than 5,000 stocks, ETFs, and ETCs on the current Spain product page.
  5. Ready-made BlackRock funds in Mindful, Balanced, and Ambitious profiles where fund investing is available.

Side by side

Pricing & plans
Starting price
Free • From $359
Transaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdiction
Free tier
Yes
No
Free trial
—
—
Platforms & access
Web app
Yes
No
Mobile app
No
Yes
API access
No
No
Broker sync
No
No
Integrations
—
Upvest Securities GmbH and Bitpanda Asset Management GmbH
Coverage & data
Asset types
StocksETFsCurrenciesCryptos
StocksETFsCryptos
Data freshness
Real-time15-min DelayedEnd of Day
Not specified
Data granularity
MinuteEOD
Not specified
Export formats
Excel
Not specified

Pricing comparison

Free plan
Free
Free“Standard (Spain)”
Entry paid plan
$359“2-Year Membership”
€4.90/mo“Smart (Spain)”
Tier 2
$259/yr≈ $21.58/mo“1-Year Membership”
€9.90/mo“Go (Spain)”
Tier 3
$159“6-Month Membership”
€16.90/mo“Metal (Spain)”
Tier 4
$745“Professional 6-Month Membership”
—
Tier 5
$1145/yr“Professional 1-Year Membership”
—
Top plan
$1695“Professional 2-Year Membership”
—

See for yourself

Side by side

Price, platforms, data, and market coverage.
Show
Side-by-side comparison of MarketInOut and N26
Attribute
MarketInOut logo
MarketInOut
N26 logo
N26
Pricing & plans
Starting price
Free • From $359Transaction-priced · Fees vary by offer and jurisdiction
Free tier
YesNo
Free trial
——
Plan limits
—5 limits: Standard (Spain): stock etf etc trade fee eur: 0.9, Smart (Spain): stock etf etc trade fee eur: 0.9 +3 more
Platforms & access
Web app
YesNo
Mobile app
NoYes
API access
NoNo
Broker sync
NoNo
Integrations
—Upvest Securities GmbH and Bitpanda Asset Management GmbH
Audience & fit
Experience level
Beginner, Intermediate, AdvancedBeginner, Intermediate, Advanced
Best for
——
Categories covered
73
Regions
North America, Europe, APAC, Middle EastEurope
Data & capabilities
Data quality
5 signals: Latency: Real-time, 15-min Delayed, and End of Day, Granularity: Minute and EOD +3 moreTimezone: Europe/Berlin
Capabilities
Custom formulas and Universe builder—
Try itVisit MarketInOutVisit N26

Standout features

The best features of MarketInOut and N26.
Show
MarketInOut logo

What MarketInOut does best

  1. Technical and fundamental screening across global exchanges, stocks, ETFs, forex, and crypto.
  2. Filters by exchange, sector, industry, index, or watchlist, with intraday, daily, weekly, and monthly timeframes where supported.
  3. Formula Screener conditions with AND, OR, NOT logic, multi-timeframe rules, historical and range screening, ticker references, index references, and regime filters.
  4. Strategy backtests with entry rules, exit rules, stop-loss, take-profit, and position-maintenance logic.
  5. Survivorship-bias-free backtesting data that includes delisted stocks.
N26 logo

What N26 does best

  1. Stock and ETF trading inside the N26 mobile app where eligible, with transaction pricing and plan allowances per country.
  2. Fractional investing from as little as 1 euro, including recurring investment plans on supported schedules.
  3. Automated investment plans run weekly, bi-weekly, monthly, or quarterly for eligible stocks and ETFs.
  4. More than 5,000 stocks, ETFs, and ETCs on the current Spain product page.
  5. Ready-made BlackRock funds in Mindful, Balanced, and Ambitious profiles where fund investing is available.

All details

Every attribute we track for MarketInOut and N26.
Show
Attribute
MarketInOut logo
MarketInOut
N26 logo
N26
Coverage & fit
Asset types
StocksETFsCurrenciesCryptos
StocksETFsCryptos
Experience
BeginnerIntermediateAdvanced
BeginnerIntermediateAdvanced
Regions
North AmericaEuropeAPACMiddle East
Europe
Coverage details
Identifiers: Ticker
18 countriesIdentifiers: ISIN and Ticker
Data
Data freshness
Real-time15-min DelayedEnd of Day
Not specified
Data granularity
MinuteEOD
Not specified
Access & integrations
Integrations
Not specified
Upvest Securities GmbHBitpanda Asset Management GmbH
Export formats
Excel
Not specified
Plans & trust
Capability signals
Custom formulasUniverse builder
Not specified
Vendor & support
MarketInOut LimitedSupport: Email
N26 SECountry: GermanyFounded 2013Support: Email and Chat
Curation ratings
Methodology 3/5Reliability 3/5UX 3/5
Methodology 4/5Reliability 4/5UX 4/5

Green tags are exclusive to that tool in this comparison.

Pricing

Plans, billing, free trials, and monthly prices.
Show
Plan-by-plan pricing comparison of MarketInOut and N26
Tier
MarketInOut logo
MarketInOut
N26 logo
N26
Free plan
Free
Free“Standard (Spain)”stock etf etc trade fee eur: 0.9
Entry paid plan
$359“2-Year Membership”
€4.90/mo“Smart (Spain)”stock etf etc trade fee eur: 0.9 · spaces: 10
Tier 2
$259/yr≈ $21.58/mo“1-Year Membership”
€9.90/mo“Go (Spain)”free trades per month: 3
Tier 3
$159“6-Month Membership”
€16.90/mo“Metal (Spain)”free trades per month: 10
Tier 4
$745“Professional 6-Month Membership”
—
Tier 5
$1145/yr“Professional 1-Year Membership”
—
Top plan
$1695“Professional 2-Year Membership”
—

Questions we keep getting

What's the difference between MarketInOut and N26?

MarketInOut leans toward screeners, backtesting, and watchlist, while N26 puts more weight on brokerage, wealth management, and watchlist. They overlap in 1 categories, so for most people it comes down to workflow preference and price.

Is MarketInOut or N26 free to use?

MarketInOut has a free tier, so you can get started without paying anything. N26 is paid-only. If budget matters, start with MarketInOut and see how far it takes you before opening your wallet.

Can I use MarketInOut or N26 on my phone?

N26 lists a dedicated mobile app, so it travels better. MarketInOut doesn't list a dedicated mobile app; its documented access is web.

Should I choose MarketInOut or N26?

It depends on what you're after. Pick MarketInOut if screeners and backtesting matter to you; go with N26 if you'd rather have brokerage and wealth management. And if you only need the basics both share, let price decide.

What asset classes do MarketInOut and N26 cover?

Both cover stocks, ETFs, and cryptos. MarketInOut also handles currencies.

Does MarketInOut or N26 have real-time data?

MarketInOut offers real-time data, which matters if you trade actively. N26 runs on delayed or end-of-day data, which is perfectly fine for longer-term investors who don't live and die by the tick.

Can I export data from MarketInOut and N26?

MarketInOut exports to Excel. N26 is stingier about getting data out.

Which has a better stock screener: MarketInOut or N26?

MarketInOut has a stock screener for surfacing ideas; N26 doesn't, and focuses its energy elsewhere.

Can I track my portfolio with MarketInOut or N26?

MarketInOut handles portfolio tracking. N26 is really a research tool; you'd track your portfolio elsewhere.

Feedback

Spot stale pricing, missing features, or a comparison that feels off? Send feedback on the verdict, table, alternatives, or recommendation.

Curation & Accuracy

This directory blends AI‑assisted discovery with human curation. Entries are reviewed, edited, and organized with the goal of expanding coverage and sharpening quality over time. Your feedback helps steer improvements (because no single human can capture everything all at once).

Details change. Pricing, features, and availability may be incomplete or out of date. Treat listings as a starting point and verify on the provider’s site before making decisions. If you spot an error or a gap, send a quick note and I’ll adjust.